Staff and Leadership


Our staff, in coordination with session elders and the deacon board, carry out the ministry and programming of the church. Look below to meet our team!

Rev. Aaron C. Moore

Senior Pastor

Rev. Blake Hudson
Associate Pastor
Rev. Katie Hudson
Assistant Pastor
Kelly Fry
Director of Children & Families
Lisa Glenn
Church Administrator/Sr. Pastor’s Asst.
Amber Benford
Director of Communications & Media
Debbie Wilson
Preschool Director
Cheryl Mjehovich
Assistant Preschool Director
Ian Kennel
Interim Director of Music and Worship (Road)
Anthony Rimore
Interim Director of Music and Worship (Traditional)
Leigh Sain
Lay Minister for Visitation


The governance of Eastminster is Presbyterian, in the tradition of the Reformation. That means you can expect an emphasis on the Bible as the Word of God; the importance of knowing God for your own salvation; and a lot of education and training in Christian living and leadership. You can also expect to know what’s going on and participate in important decisions through your vote as a member. In our church, you’ll soon find a large group of leaders encouraging you to grow in your faith and learn more about following Jesus as a disciple. Reflecting the forms of the early church found in Scripture, we recognize two ordained offices: Elder and Deacon. Our ministers are ‘teaching elders.’ Believing firmly in Jesus Christ as the active head of our church, the elders gather monthly in a Session of discernment, seeking to order our life and mission as a church under the will of Christ. This is where the direction of our church is set and important decisions deliberated before the Lord as we search the Scriptures and seek to love the Lord with all we are. The Deacon Board meets regularly to plan and inspire acts of service to the church and community, encouraging us all to bear one another’s burdens with joy and love our neighbors as ourselves.


Our Elders are elected leaders who form our ‘Session.’ This body prayerfully deliberates the everyday matters that affect the life of the church. To find out more about any ministry team or to volunteer your time, please contact the team chair for more information.

Clerk of Session

Diane Brock

Administrative & Personnel

Oversees administrative and personnel matters for the Session of our congregation.

Sonny Hall (20)


Facilitates and coordinates church-wide communication efforts.

Dave Geiger (21)


Oversees our discipleship opportunities for children, youth, families, adults, and small groups, focusing on forming fully mature disciples and servant leaders of Jesus Christ.

Paula Barbin (20)

Sharon Melcher (21)


Continually asks the question, “How is our campus communicating the Gospel of Jesus Christ?” They oversee the appearance, ethos, purpose, and physical maintenance of our campus.

Alana Nigro (19)

Bob Kaleida (20)


Oversees Eastminster’s partnerships with local, national, and global mission work and supports our church family in its ministry to the community and around the world.

Rich Atalla (19)

Norm Baur (19)

Mary Lynne Nielson (21)


The Preschool team oversees Eastminster’s Preschool operations and ministry to its students and their families. An elder on Session serves as the chair of the Preschool board, and the Director reports to the Senior Pastor.

Carolyn Waters (19)

Stewardship & Finance

Oversees the financial affairs of the church, including planning the annual budget, providing regular reports on our financial status, and coordinating the ongoing education of our church family in regard to Biblical principles of giving.

Andrew Sain (19)

Karen Jones (21)


Plans and supports Eastminster’s worship services to the glory of God, including all choirs, the praise team, arts, communion preparation, acolytes, flowers, sound and lighting, Wedding Guild, and special services.

Janie Bunch (19)

Margaret Nunez (20)


The Deacon Board of Eastminster shows Christ’s love and mercy by welcoming, supporting, and encouraging the fellowship of believers through prayer, nurture, and hospitality.

Associate Pastor/Staff Liaison

Rev. Blake Hudson

Deacon Moderator

Elaine Crock


Wendy Brodrick


Coordinates our greeters for our worship services and nurtures an authentic, welcoming environment for visitors and covenant partners alike.

Alison Horton (19)

Sara Dilworth (20)

Chris Wallace (21)


Deepening the prayer life of Eastminster by praying for, with, and on behalf of our covenant partners, guests, and community.

JJ Griffin (20): 404-245-0535

Rick Sloss (20): 770-977-4723

Jonathon Jeffries (21): 336-686-3823


Plans and coordinates events and fellowship activities for our church family.

Wendy Brodrick: (19)

Kathy Schuette: (19)

Elaine Crock: (19)

Cheryl Spring: (21)

Michelle Baumann: (21)


Responsible for the ongoing physical and emotional care of our church family.

Ray Westerlage: (19)

Lisa Tabor: (20)

Roger Dickerson: (20)

Chris McKemie: (21)